Keystone logo

University of Campania "Luigi Vanvitelli"

A logo



The University of Campania "Luigi Vanvitelli" was established in 1991 (Decree MURST, 25 March) with the aim of relieving the overcrowded conditions of the major Neapolitan university known as the “Federico II”. On the official date of November 1st, 1991, the University of Campania began to function autonomously with nineteen thousand enrollments and eight faculties located in five different territorial areas of Caserta and Naples. Currently, there are thirty thousand students attending the University’s 19 Departments. The University’s multi-campus structure has two offices for its Rector: one in Naples and one in the Royal Palace of Caserta.


  • Viale Abramo Lincoln,5, 81100, Caserta

  • Aversa

  • Naples

  • Murcia

  • Shkodër

  • Beijing

  • Pyatigorsk

  • Lille

  • Shanghai

  • Istanbul